REPORT OF THE HUMAN RESOURCES FOR MINISTRY COMMITTEE

Re-imagined in 2013, a Human Resources for Ministry Committee was convened in 2014 under terms of reference adopted by Synod Council. It is composed of elected, appointed and ex officio members as an advisory body (advising the Bishop, Director of Human Resources and Synod Council) with respect to human resources policies and procedures.

Since its inaugural meeting in April, the Committee has submitted a number of items for consideration and adoption by Synod Council:

- clarifying our Sabbatical Leaves policy and forming a new Sabbatical Leave Replacement Coverage Fund (through a joint working group with the Financial Advisory Committee);
- creating a policy concerning medical/dental benefit coverage for those on Long-Term Disability Leaves which clarified and reflected current practice; and
- recommending the 2015 minimum stipend (through the Compensation Sub-Committee).

We look forward to addressing emerging priorities including recreating an employment manual for Synod Office staff in the near future.

Respectfully submitted,

Ms. Sharon L. C. White Chair

Ms. Jody Beck
The Rt. Rev'd Michael Bird
The Rev'd Canon Terry DeForest
The Rev'd Canon David Long
The Venerable Bruce McPetrie
The Rev'd Canon Marni Nancekivell

Ms. Maureen Robinson

Mr. Gordon Ross

Ms. Elizabeth Wensley

Ms. Sharon L. C. White